Creating filtered version of banner image.



by Ünderbelly

Released 2011
Released 2011
Blue Oyster Cult alumni, Albert Bouchard and original singer, Les Vegas, team up with hot vets, Adrian Romero and David Hirschberg to render a trippy take on this cult classic. re-Mix/Conceptualization by Adrian Romero.
Soft White Underbelly started in 1967 at Stony Brook University. After less than a year of touring they got a record deal with Elektra records. The Soft White Underbelly never completed their first record. Their singer, Les Brunstein, left the band over artistic differences. After several more personnel changes the group evolved into Blue Öyster Cult. Ünderbelly is the reunion of two of the people from that band, Les Brunstein, now going by the stage name, Les Vegas, and drummer, Albert Bouchard. The group is rounded out by bass player David Hirschberg, a veteran of Albert's former group the Brain Surgeons, and guitar wizard Adrian Romero. The underbelly formed in 2007 and has played gigs in New York City and France. These recordings are the first studio recordings.

Les Vegas - voice
Albert Bouchard - drums, voice, synthesizer, shaker, gong
David Hirschberg - bass, voice
Adrian Romero - guitars, voice, maracas, piano, keyboard brass, vuvuzela, samchillian tip tip tip cheeepeeeee
Space transmissions - Bouchard, Romero, and Rob Lowe from Colorado
mixed by A. Romero